Taylor County Marriage License Information

Taylor County Clerk's Office: General Information

Address: 108 N Jefferson St, Perry, FL 32347
Phone: (850) 838-3506
We are an approved premarital course provider in Taylor county. To verify, please call the county clerk's office. We will be in their records as Elizabeth Hekimian-Williams and/or Envision Love LLC.

Taylor county requires an original certificate of completion.
If you register to take our course and intend to get your marriage license from this county, we will ask you for your mailing address at the end of the course so we can mail your certificate to you. You can avoid the mailing delay by applying for your marriage license in a nearby county that accepts a printout of our digital certificate. After all, you can get your Florida marriage license in any Florida county and use it to get married anywhere in Florida.

Marriage License Overview

Any couples planning to apply for a Florida marriage in Taylor county must:

  • Apply together at the clerk's office
  • Have valid photo ID such as a driver's license, or other government ID)
  • Know their social security numbers for the application
  • Be at least 18 years old to marry without parental consent (or have a signed consent form)
  • Ready the Family Law Handbook
  • Pay the marriage license fee

Fees & Discounts

The cost for a marriage license is $93.50 for Florida residents who have not completed a premarital course, and couples who are non-residents. Florida residents who complete a marriage prep class receive a discounted license fee of $61. To take advantage of this discount, the couple must present the certificates of completion to the county clerk's office during the application process.

Marriage License Use & Restrictions

For Florida residents, there is a 3-day waiting period before a marriage license becomes valid for use. If both individuals are non-Florida residents, they will not have a waiting period. Taking an approved premarital course will allow the couple to skip the waiting period. Marriage licenses expire 60 days from the date they are issued. If the couple doesn't solemnize their marriage within that time period, the couple will need to reapply to get a new one. After the marriage ceremony, the license must be returned to the clerk's office within 10 days.