Seminole County Marriage License Information

Seminole County Clerk's Office: General Information

Address: 301 North Park Avenue, Room N101, Sanford, Florida 32771 (other locations)
Phone: (407) 665-4375
We are an approved premarital course provider in Seminole county. To verify, please call the county clerk's office. We will be in their records as Elizabeth Hekimian-Williams and/or Envision Love LLC.

Marriage License Overview

To complete the marriage license application, the couple will need to:

  • Apply in person and sign the form
  • Provide valid government photo ID such as driver's license, state issued ID, military ID, alien registration, etc.
  • Know your social security numbers to include on the application
  • Be at least 18 years old, or have a signed parental consent form
  • Have the marriage license fee

Fees & Discounts

Couples who have attended an approved premarital course will get a discount on their marriage license fee. With premarital course completion, the fee is $61. Couples who choose not to attend a premarital education class will have to pay the regular fee of $93.50. To receive the discount, the couple must provide the clerk's office with the certificate of completion when they apply for their license.

Marriage License Use & Restrictions

Florida law requires Florida couples who have not completed a premarital course to wait 3 days before they can be married after their marriage license has been issued. If both people are non-Florida residents, there is not a waiting period. Marriage licenses expire 60 days from the issue date, so couples should plan accordingly. If the license is not used within that time, it will expire and the couple must reapply to get a new one. The license must be returned to the clerk's office within 10 days after the ceremony has been performed.

Marriages at the Clerk's Office

The Clerk's office performs wedding ceremonies for couples that wish to be married at the Clerk's office. Ceremonies are performed Monday through Friday, between 8am and 4pm. The fee for this service is $30 and must be paid in cash.