Pinellas County Marriage License Information

Pinellas County Clerk's Office: General Information

Address: 315 Court St, Clearwater, Florida 33756 (see other locations)
Phone: (727) 464-7000
Online Marriage License Application (expedite the process!)
We are an approved premarital course provider in Pinellas County. For verification, view the county's Premarital Course Provider Search System. Select "Provider Name" and press the "Print" button. On the next page, you will see a list of providers. We are listed as Envision Love, LLC at the top of page 10.

Marriage License Overview

To get a marriage license, you will both need to:

  • Apply in person at the clerk's office
  • Be at least 18 years old to apply without parental consent
  • Provide the clerk with a valid photo ID
    • Acceptable forms of ID include: driver's license, state ID, passport, military ID, or alien registration card
  • Know your social security number
  • Read the Family Law Handbook
  • Pay the marriage license fee

Fees & Discounts

Florida couples qualify for a marriage license fee discount when they complete an approved premarital course. To get the discount, the couple must provide the certificate of completion to the county clerk at the time of their application.

  • Florida marriage license fee: $93.50
  • Discounted fee (with premarital course completion): $61

The Pinellas county clerk's office accepts the following forms of payment: cash, money order, traveler's check, personal check (if the name and address are imprinted on the check and they match your photo ID) and credit cards.

Marriage License Use & Restrictions

After a marriage license is issued, there is a 3-day waiting period before a marriage ceremony can be performed. Couples can skip the waiting period by completing a premarital course that has been approved by the Pinellas county clerk's office. If both individuals are non-Florida residents, there is not a waiting period. Couples wishing to skip the waiting period must provide the clerk with the certificate of completion at the time of their application. A marriage license expires 60 days from the issue date and must be returned to the clerk's office within 10 days following the ceremony. The clerk's office will solemnize the marriage for a couple for an additional $30 fee.