Palm Beach County Marriage License Information

Palm Beach County Clerk's Office: General Information

Address: 205 North Dixie Highway, West Palm Beach, FL 33401
Phone: (561) 355-2996
We are an approved premarital course provider in Palm Beach County. For verification, view the county's Premarital Course Provider List. We are located on page 2 as Envision Love, LLC.

Marriage License Overview

To get a marriage license, couples must:

  • Apply together at the clerk's office
  • Bring a valid photo id (driver's license/state ID, passport, military ID, or alien registration card)
  • Know your social security number, however, the card itself is not neccessary
  • Read the Family Law Handbook (included in our premarital course for your convenience)
  • Pay the marriage license fee

Fees & Discounts

Couples that choose to complete an approved premarital course qualify for a discount on their marriage license fee! In order to receive this discount, the couple must provide the certificate of completion to the county clerk at the time of their application.

  • Standard Florida marriage license fee: $93.50
  • Discounted marriage license fee (with completion of an approved premarital course): $61.00

Marriage License Use & Restrictions

When the couple receives their Florida marriage licenses, it will be valid for 60 days from the issue date. There is a 3-day waiting period for any Florida resident from the issue date before a couple may be married. If a couple completes a premarital course, they will be able to skip the waiting period. If both individuals are non-Florida residents, there is not a waiting period. After a ceremony has been completed, the marriage license must be returned to the clerk's office within 10 days.

Getting Married at the Clerk's Office

Couples who choose to have a civil marriage ceremony performed may do so for an additional fee, as long as the license is valid. The Palm Beach county clerk's office offers a simple marriage ceremony for $30, or a smart start marriage ceremony which includes the ceremony, license, photography, commemorative certificate, and free online announcements for $148.50. Be aware that some clerk locations are closed on Fridays.