Orange County Marriage License Information

Orange County Clerk's Office: General Information

Address: 425 N. Orange Avenue, Orlando, FL 32801 see other locations
Phone: (407) 836-2000
Online Marriage License Application (expedite the process!)
We are an approved premarital course provider in Orange County. For verification, please call the clerk's office. We will be on their list as either Envision Love, LLC and/or Elizabeth Hekimian-Williams.

Marriage License Overview

To get a marriage license, you will both need to:

  • Bring a valid photo id (driver's license/state ID, passport, military ID, or alien registration card)
  • Know your social security number, however, the card itself is not neccessary
  • Read the Family Law Handbook (included in our premarital course for your convenience)
  • Pay the marriage license fee

Fees & Discounts

The fee for a Florida marriage license is $93.50 and there is a 3-day waiting period before a marriage ceremony can be performed after the marriage license is issued. However, couples who attend an approved premarital course are exempt from the waiting period and will have a reduced marriage license fee of $61.00. In order to receive these benefits, the couple must take a course that has been approved by the Orange County Clerk of Court and provide the certificate of completion to the county clerk at the time of their application. The marriage license fees can be paid via cash, money order, Visa, MasterCard, Discover and American Express. If you choose to pay with a credit card, be aware that there will be a $3.99 surcharge.

Marriage License Use & Restrictions

After a marriage license has been issued, couples have 60 days to use it. After that time, it will expire and they will need to reapply for a new one if they have yet to be married. Remember that there is a 3-day waiting period for any Florida resident (unless they complete a premarital course). If both individuals are non-Florida residents, there is not a waiting period. Couples must return the license to the clerk's office within 10 days of the marriage ceremony. Couples who choose to have a civil marriage ceremony performed may do so for an additional $30 fee, as long as the license is valid.