Okeechobee County Marriage License Information

Okeechobee County Clerk's Office: General Information

Address: 312 Northwest 3rd Street, Okeechobee, Florida 34972
Phone: (772) 807-4370
We are an approved premarital course provider in Okeechobee County. For verification, please call the county clerk's office. We will be listed in their records under Elizabeth Hekimian-Williams and/or Envision Love, LLC.

Marriage License Overview

To get a Florida marriage license, the couple you need to:

  • Appear in person at the clerk's office
  • Present valid photo id (driver's license/state ID, passport, military ID, or alien registration card)
  • Know your social security number (the card is not neccessary)
  • Be at least 18 years old to marry without parental consent
  • Read the Family Law Handbook
  • Pay the marriage license fee

Fees & Discounts

The fee for a Florida marriage license is $93.50. Florid couples who attend an approved premarital course qualify for a reduced fee of $61.00. Couples must provide the certificate of completion to the clerk at the time of their application to receive the discount.

Marriage License Use & Restrictions

After a marriage license is issued, there is a 3-day waiting period before it becomes effective and the couple can be married. Couples that take a premarital course skip the waiting period. If both individuals are non-Florida residents, there is not a waiting period. The marriage license will expire 60 days from the date it was issued. The license must be returned to the clerk's office within 10 days after the ceremony has been concluded.