Okaloosa County Marriage License Information

Okaloosa County Clerk's Office: General Information

Address: 101 E James Lee Blvd, Crestview, Florida 32536
Phone: (850) 689-5000
Online Marriage License Application (expedite the process!)
We are an approved premarital course provider in Okaloosa County. For verification, please call the county clerk's office. We will be listed in their records under Elizabeth Hekimian-Williams and/or Envision Love, LLC.

Marriage License Overview

Couples who intend to apply for a marriage license will need to:

  • Be present together at the courthouse
  • Have valid state or government issued photo ID such as a driver's license, state ID, passport, military ID, or alien registration card
    • Birth certificates and green cards will not be accepted as a form of photo identification
  • Know their social security number
  • Know the date and reason why a previous marriage ended, if applicable
  • Read the Family Law Handbook
  • Pay the marriage license fee

Fees & Discounts

The fee for a Florida marriage license is $93.50. Couples who take a county approved premarital course have a reduced marriage license fee of $61.00. Couples must provide the certificate of completion to the county clerk at the time of their application to receive the discount.

Marriage License Use & Restrictions

If either person is a Florida resident, there is a mandatory 3-day waiting period between when a license is issued and when the "effective date" is. Couples cannot be married until the "effective date" which will be 3 calendar days after the issue date. However, if the couple completed a premarital course, the waiting period will be skipped and the license will immediately be valid. If both individuals are non-Florida residents, there is not a waiting period. A marriage license expires 60 days from the issue date. Within 10 days after the ceremony, the used marriage license must be returned to the clerk's office for recording.