Nassau County Marriage License Information

Nassau County Clerk's Office: General Information

Address: 76347 Veterans Way, Yulee, Florida, 32097
Phone: (904) 548-4600
We are an approved premarital course provider in Nassau county. For verification, view the county's Premarital Course Provider List. We are located on pg. 2, as Hekimian-Williams, Elizabeth, Envision Love LLC.

Marriage License Overview

To get a Florida marriage license from Nassau county, the couple must:

  • Appear at the clerk's office
  • Bring a valid driver's license (or other photo ID, such as state ID, passport, military ID, or alien registration card)
  • Know your social security number (the card isn't needed)
  • Read the Family Law Handbook (included in our premarital course for your convenience)
  • Pay the marriage license fee

Fees & Discounts

The fee for a Florida marriage license is $93.50. Couples who attend an approved premarital course will have a reduced marriage license fee of $61.00. In order to receive this discount, the couple must provide the certificate of completion to the county clerk at the time of their application.

Marriage License Use & Restrictions

There is a 3-day waiting period for Florida residents who apply for a marriage license. The license will not be valid for a marriage to happen until 3 days have passed from the issue date. However, couples have the option to complete a premarital course to skip the waiting period. Both individuals must take a course to qualify to skip the waiting period and receive the fee discount. If both individuals are non-Florida residents, there is not a waiting period. Marriage licenses are valid for 60 days from date they are issued. The used license must be returned to the clerk's office within 10 days following the ceremony so the marriage can be recorded.

Getting Married at the Clerk's Office

Couples who choose to have a civil marriage ceremony performed may do so at the Nassau county clerk's office marriage Division if they choose for an additional fee ($30), as long as the license is valid. Weddings are performed Monday through Friday, between the hours of 9am-11am and 2:30pm-4pm. To ensure availability, it is recommended that you make an appointment at least 24 hours in advance.