Monroe County Marriage License Information

Monroe County Clerk's Office: General Information

Address: 500 Whitehead Street, Key West, Florida 33040 (see other locations)
Phone: (305) 292-3458
We are an approved premarital course provider in Monroe County. For verification, call the county clerk's office and ask them to check their premarital provider list. We should be listed as: Envision Love, LLC and/or Elizabeth Hekimian-Williams.

Marriage License Overview

Before a couple can receive a marriage license from the clerk's office, they will need to:

  • Appear in person
  • Present a valid photo ID such as driver's license, state ID, passport, military ID, or alien registration card
  • Know your social security number, however, the card itself is not neccessary
  • Fill out the complete marriage license application
  • Read the Family Law Handbook
  • Pay the marriage license fee

Fees & Discounts

The fee for a Florida marriage license is $93.50. Couples who attend an approved premarital course will qualify for a $32.50 discount on their marriage license fee. After the discount, the cost for a marriage license is $61. To receive this discount, the couple must provide the certificate of completion to the county clerk at the time of their application.

Marriage License Use & Restrictions

After a marriage license is issued, there is a 3-day waiting period before a marriage ceremony can be performed for Florida residents. However, couples who attend a premarital course are exempt from the waiting period. These couples can get married on the same day the license is provided. Non-Florida residents do not have a waiting period, and do not qualify for a discounted fee rate. After a couple receives their marriage license, it will be valid for 60 days from the issue date. The license must be returned to the clerk's office within 10 days, following of the ceremony.