Manatee County Marriage License Information

Manatee County Clerk's Office: General Information

Address: 1115 Manatee Avenue West, Bradenton, Florida 34205
Phone: (941) 749-1800
Online Marriage License Application (expedite the process!)
We are an approved premarital course provider in Manatee County. For verification, view the county's Premarital Course Provider Roster. If you type "Envision Love" in the search feature on this page, we will appear as: Envision Love LLC, Elizabeth Hekimian-Williams.

Marriage License Overview

To get a marriage license in Manatee county, you will both need to:

  • Bring valid photo id (driver's license/state ID, passport, military ID, or alien registration card)
  • Know your social security number, however, the card itself is not neccessary
  • Complete the application (online application available to expedite the process)
  • Read and sign a statement indicating that they have read the Family Law Handbook
  • Be at least 18 years old to marry without parental consent, or, if 16-17 provide the clerk with a parental consent form
  • Pay the marriage license fee

Fees & Discounts

The cost for a Florida marriage license is $93.50 which includes the state and county fees. Couples may attend an approved premarital course to receive a $32.50 discount on the marriage license -- which makes the license fee only $61.00. In addition to this discount, couples who have attended a premarital course will be able to skip the mandatory 3-day waiting period. To receive these state perks, the couple must bring the certificate of completion to the county clerk at the time of their application. If both individuals are non-Florida residents, there is not a waiting period and they do not qualify for a reduced marriage license rate.

Marriage License Use & Restrictions

After a marriage license is issued, it is valid for 60 days from the issue date. Remember that there is a 3-day waiting period for any Florida resident (unless they complete a premarital course). The marriage license must be returned to the clerk's office within 10 days of the ceremony so it can be recorded.