Liberty County Marriage License Information

Liberty County Clerk's Office: General Information

Address: 10818 FL-20, Bristol, Florida 32321
Phone: (850) 643-2215
Online Marriage License Application (print it out and expedite the process!)
We are an approved premarital course provider: For verification, please call the county clerk. We will be listed under Elizabeth Hekimian-Williams or Envision Love, LLC.

Marriage License Overview

To get a marriage license in Liberty county, you will both need to:

  • Appear at the clerk's office at least 30 minutes before they close
  • Bring a valid photo id (driver's license/state ID, passport, military ID, or alien registration card)
  • Know your social security number, however, the card itself is not neccessary
  • Read the Family Law Handbook (included in our premarital course for your convenience)
  • Pay the marriage license fee

Fees & Discounts

The fee for a Florida marriage license is $93.50. However, couples can choose to complete a 4-hour premarital course together to receive a discount on the fee. After completing a premarital course, the fee for a marriage license is $61.00. and will have a reduced marriage license fee of $61.00. In order to receive this discount, the couple must provide the certificate of completion to the county clerk at the time of their application. Liberty county accepts these forms of payment: local checks, cash, Visa and MasterCard.

Marriage License Use & Restrictions

There is a 3-day waiting period before a marriage ceremony can be performed. However, couples who attend an approved premarital course are exempt from the waiting period. When a couple receives their marriage licenses, it will be valid for 60 days from the issue date. The marriage license must be returned to the clerk's office after the marriage license has been used, within 10 days of the ceremony.