Levy County Marriage License Information

Levy County Clerk's Office: General Information

Address: 355 South Court Street Bronson, Florida 32621
Phone: 800-733-5389
We are an approved premarital course provider: For verification, please call the county clerk. We will be listed under Elizabeth Hekimian-Williams or Envision Love, LLC.

Levy county requires an original certificate of completion.
If you register to take our course and intend to get your marriage license from this county, we will ask you for your mailing address at the end of the course so we can mail your certificate to you. You can avoid the mailing delay by applying for your marriage license in a nearby county that accepts a printout of our digital certificate. After all, you can get your Florida marriage license in any Florida county and use it to get married anywhere in Florida.

Marriage License Overview

Couples in Levy county planning to get their marriage license will need to:

  • Appear in person at the clerk's office
  • Complete the marriage license application
  • Present valid photo ID
    • Driver's license, state issued ID, passport, etc.
  • Know their social security numbers (or alien registration number, if applicable)
  • Be at least 18, or have a signed parental consent form
  • Read the Family Law Handbook

Fees & Discounts

The fee for a Florida marriage license is $93.50, however, couples who complete an approved premarital course qualify for a discounted rate of $61.00. To receive this discount, the couple will need to bring the certificate of completion with them when they apply for their license.

Marriage License Use & Restrictions

In Florida, there is a 3-day waiting period after a marriage license is issued. Couples cannot get married until the 3 days have passed unless they complete a premarial course. When an approved premarital course is completed, Florida couples will be able to be married on the same day the license is issued. If both individuals are non-Florida residents, there is not a waiting period. To skip the waiting period, both individuals must take the class and bring their certificates of completion with them when they apply for their marriage license. Marriage licenses are valid for 60 days from the issue date and must be returned to the clerk's office within 10 days after the marriage ceremony.