Leon County Marriage License Information

Leon County Clerk's Office: General Information

Address: 301 S. Monroe St., Suite 100, Tallahassee, Florida 32301
Phone: (850) 577-4060
We are an approved provider! You can verify this by... Visiting the Leon county clerk of court website. Click on the "Marriage" tab towards the top. From there, under "search" choose Premarital Providers List. On the next page, click "Pre-Marital Providers List". On the list page, select Tampa as the city to narrow the results. We are listed as: HEKIMIAN, ELIZABETH, ENVISION LOVE LLC.

Marriage License Overview

Couples that wish to get a marriage license in Florida will need to:

  • Appear in person at their clerk's office
  • Fill out the marriage license application
  • Present valid photo ID such as a driver's license, state issued ID, passport, etc.
  • Know their social security numbers (or alien registration number, if applicable)
  • If applicable, know the date and reason that a previous marriage ended
  • Read the Family Law Handbook

Fees & Discounts

The cost for the marriage license, including the state and county fees is $93.50. Couples who attend an approved premarital course will only pay $61.00. The fee must be paid in full before the license can be issued. In order to receive the discount, couples will need to present the certificate of completion when they appear at the courthouse to complete the application. Leon county performs ceremonies for couples wishing to be married at the courthouse for an additional $30 fee on or after the effective date listed on the license. The marriage license fee (and ceremony fee, if applicable) can be paid for with cash, check, MasterCard or Visa.

Marriage License Use & Restrictions

The state of Florida has a 3-day waiting period before couples can be married after receiving their marriage license. Couples that complete a 4 hour premarital course qualify to skip the waiting period and may be married on the same day the license is issued. If neither individual is a Florida resident, there is not a waiting period. To receive the benefit associated with premarital course completion, both individuals must take a premarital course -- even if only one of them is a Florida resident. Licenses are valid for 60 days from their issue date, and must be returned to the clerk's office after the marriage but before 10 days have passed from the date of the ceremony.