Hamilton County Marriage License Information

Hamilton County Clerk's Office: General Information

Address: 207 NE 1st Street, Room 106, Jasper, Florida 32052
Phone: (386) 792-1288
We are an approved premarital course provider: For verification, please call the county clerk. We will be listed under Elizabeth Hekimian-Williams or Envision Love, LLC.

Marriage License Overview

Couples intending to apply for a marriage licene must:

  • Appear together at the clerk's office
  • Have a complete marriage license application
  • Present valid photo ID (driver's license, state issued ID, passport, etc.)
  • Be 18 years or older to marry without parental consent
  • Know your social security numbers (or alien registration number)
  • Read the Florida Family Law Handbook
  • Pa the marriage license fee

Fees & Discounts

The cost for the marriage license, including the state and county fees is $93.50. However, couples who attend an approved premarital course will only pay $61.00. The couple must spend a minimum of four hours completing the course and bring the certificate of completion with them when they apply for the license in order to receive the discount. Non-Florida residents do not qualify for a discount.

Marriage License Use & Restrictions

When you apply for your Florida marriage license, there will be a 3-day waiting period before the marriage license is effective and a couple may be legally married. However, couples that take an approved premarital course are exempt from the waiting period. Non-Florida residents are also exempt from the waiting period. Once you receive your marriage license, it is valid for 60 days from the issue date. The license must be returned to the clerk's office within 10 days after the ceremony is performed.