Dixie County Marriage License Information

Dixie County Clerk's Office: General Information

Address: 214 Co Rd 351, Cross City, Florida 32628
Phone: (352) 498-1200
We are an approved premarital course provider. You can verify this by calling the clerk's office. They can find us in their records under Elizabeth Hekimian-Williams or Envision Love, LLC.

Dixie county requires an original certificate of completion.
If you register to take our course and intend to get your marriage license from this county, we will ask you for your mailing address at the end of the course so we can mail your certificate to you. You can avoid the mailing delay by applying for your marriage license in a nearby county that accepts a printout of our digital certificate. After all, you can get your Florida marriage license in any Florida county and use it to get married anywhere in Florida.

Marriage License Overview

To get a marriage license, the couple must present:

  • Valid photo ID (driver's license, other state or military ID or passport)
  • Social security numbers
  • Verification that they have read the Family Law Handbook (provided in our premarital course, as well as at the clerk's office)
  • If applicable, the date and reason that a previous marriage ended
  • Marriage license fee

Fees & Discounts

The cost for the marriage license, including the state and county fees is $93.50. However, couples who attend an approved premarital course qualify for a $32.50 discount on their marriage license fee. This means that the total fee will be $61.00.

Marriage License Use & Restrictions

In Dixie county, if you have not completed a premarital course, it will take two trips to the clerk's office to get your license. In the first trip, a couple will apply for the marriage license and pay the fee. During this time, both individuals must be present. After the mandatory 3-day waiting period has passed, they can come back to the clerk's office to pick up the valid license. They do not both need to be present for the license pick up. Couples that take an approved premarital course and bring the certificate of completion will be able to skip the waiting period and receive their license on the same day. If both individuals are non-Florida residents, they do not have a waiting period. Marriage licenses are valid for 60 days from the issue date, and must be returned to the clerk's office within 10 days after the marriage is performed.