Broward County Marriage License Information

Broward County Clerk's Office: General Information

Address: 201 S.E. 6th Street Fort Lauderdale, Florida 33301 (other locations)
Phone: (954) 831-7283
Online Marriage License Application (expedite the process!)
We are an approved premarital course provider in Broward County. For verification, view the county's Premarital Course Provider Search System, select "City" and type "Tampa". We will be listed under Hekimian-Williams, Elizabeth or Envision Love, LLC.

Marriage License Overview

To get a marriage license in Broward county, you will both need to:

  • Bring a valid photo id (driver's license/state ID, passport, military ID, or alien registration card)
  • Know your social security number, however, the card itself is not neccessary
  • Read the Family Law Handbook (included in our premarital course for your convenience)
  • Pay the marriage license fee

Fees & Discounts

The fee for a Florida marriage license is $93.50. There is a 3-day waiting period before a marriage ceremony can be performed. However, couples who attend an approved premarital course are exempt from the waiting period and will have a reduced marriage license fee of $61.00. In order to receive this discount, the couple must provide the certificate of completion to the county clerk at the time of their application.

Marriage License Use & Restrictions

When the couple receives their marriage licenses, it will be valid for 60 days from the issue date. Remember that there is a 3-day waiting period for any Florida resident (unless they complete a premarital course). The marriage license must be returned to the clerk's office within 10 days of the ceremony. Couples who choose to have a civil marriage ceremony performed may do so at the Marriage Division if they choose for an additional fee, as long as the license is valid.